EU Delegation announces winners of Investigative Journalism Award 2023

Source/Author: (,,,
Source/Photo: EU delegation to Albania

The Delegation of the European Union (EU) to Albania announced on Thursday the winners of the EU Investigative Journalism Award 2023. They are News24 TV’s Osman Stafa, BIRN Albania’s Aurora Velaj, Top Channel TV’s Anila Hoxha, and independent journalist Artan Rama. “Congratulations to Aurora Velaj, Osman Stafa, Anila Hoxha, and Artan Rama for being awarded with the EU Investigative Journalism Award 2023!

Recognizing the work of investigative journalists and supporting them is an important aspect of the EU’s support of the media sector in Albania. In these difficult times of growing disinformation, we need now more than ever the diligent professional work of journalists,” the EU Delegation wrote on its official social media channels in regard to the investigative journalism awards.